Little Miss Sunshine

19 Feb

Sun ~ Sun ~ Sun

Happy Happy Sunshine.

Today has been a lazy day, spent mostly, as much as possible in the garden sun chasing.
Our garden does not catch the rays till mid afternoon, which meant a little housework and odd jobs got done in the morning.

20130219-210937.jpg

As I drunk my tea looking out into our garden (a work in progress and one for the coming months) I enjoyed the first signs of spring.

Currently flowering is one mini daffodil and an iris… irises always make me think of my maternal grandmother (Nanny) according to my mother irises were a favourite of Nanny’s and one thing I remember from her funeral.

20130219-211303.jpg

Im fond of this beautiful and vibrant iris since it was the first thing to poke its head through the bleak winter soil but it caused me more thought today when my father informed me that he planted no irises in our garden in the autumn so this one little bulb appeared in our garden who knows how but I like to think for a reason.

20130219-211358.jpg

And so on with the day –

Mr S gets up while its still dark and has his little morning routine with the various pets, exercise routine, study and breakfast all before leaving for work at 8am (as I say he works hard for our little family). Any how a few days ago now I had asked him to print me an email I had sent him with a pattern in it and then promptly forgotten all about my request.
So as I am going about my little morning routine collecting the discarded coffee mugs, imagine my delight when I walked into our study to be greeted by said pattern all ready for me and printed on card. I’m a lucky girl.

So basic chores done I set to my craftiness …
This idea came from my Pinterest addiction. I came across a Martha Stewart paper bird mobile template and one of my favourite pins at the moment is little birds so along with other “pinspiration” I’ve gathered along the way, I am setting about making a string of fabric stuffed birds to hang on a ribbon in our kitchen.

20130219-212536.jpg

After altering the template a bit, playing around and a little help from the parrot cat (I will explain this another time) I think I have a rough idea of what I intend to do.

20130219-214452.jpg

20130219-214517.jpg

20130219-214544.jpg

The best way to go about this would be to cut all the pieces then sew but I’m to excited and cutting involves time inside without the precious rays of sun.
So after the dogs help with cutting, I’m surprised his still got a nose!

20130219-215031.jpg

I finally sat in the sunshine happily sewing my little birdies wings on – I’m not a fast sewer so this took me the afternoon and with my assistant it takes twice as long. Nothing helps as much as a 6stone Boxer thinking his a lap dog.

20130219-215233.jpg

20130219-215328.jpg

So the sun dipped and it was time to pack away, close up the house as the air got nippy, make up our snuggly bed with our new feather duvet and crisp white fresh linen, run the hoover round and think about dinner for my man.

A day ending very content at chores done, fresh air, sunshine, dinner in our tummies and snuggling down in our bed.

My final thoughts before I finish tonight are for a special little kitty called Coco – who is now resting eternally. Also for his owners my friends Lyndsey & Karl – I know you brought lots of joy to them both Coco and they to you little fella. Xx

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

