Black Velvet

21 Feb

I heard the song ‘Black Velvet’ by Alannah Myles on the radio this morning while dropping the Woof off at Doggie Day Care (a MARVELLOUS! Place) and have not been able to stop it being the sound track to my day.

Again it’s amazingly cold today I look forward to my duvet tonight as I’m flagging this evening after an early start and long day out of the house.

L & I headed into the city centre about 9am to do some ‘browsing’ and grab a coffee/hot chocolate before heading to see E & Little Miss M for a crafty day.

Browsing turned into perhaps some shopping on my part; I’m not going to divulge at this point I’m going to wait until Mr S notices new things have appeared, anyway so my browsing made us late, coffee was turned into takeout emergency fuel for L, a quick pet food stock up was made, then a dash for some new sewing needles, a slight distraction in The Sheep Shop all I needed was a new ‘clover’ 3mm crochet hook (I would like to add how very good we were ~ lots of looking but no buying today)
Finally arriving with E & Little Miss M for 11am ~ an hour late is not to bad for my time keeping.

Ever the perfect hostess E prepared refreshments and lunch followed by cakes as we chatted and crafted and Little Miss M was entertained by ‘Mr Tumble’.

So my new 3mm hook was for this …

20130221-230537.jpg
Greedy for Colour’s Flora Rabbit Tutorial.

I’ve intended this project for a year now. In fact a year ago this February L & I visited Loop in London on a girlie trip away and I purchased the yarn for this project .
So today the very helpful L gave me a kick start.

In the later afternoon I parted ways with E & Little Miss M to head off back to the real world of the post office drop and chores. Before picking a very tired dog up from day care and heading to pick Mr S up from work as I’d stolen the car.

Arriving home very sleepy I was happy at Mr S’s takeaway suggestion tonight and once full & sleepy I settled down with the parrot cat & Jazz Fm to do a little more crochet.
This is where I have left it tonight.

20130221-231539.jpg

20130221-231550.jpg

20130221-231652.jpg

And this is where you find me ready for bed now with my little princess purring away in my arms my little hot water bottle.

So “Black Velvet if you please ~ if you please ~ if you please ~ if you please”

Good Night

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

