Little Things Please Little Minds

22 Feb

Well today started very blurry eyed for us all, no one, pets included wanted to get out of our comfortable beds this morning. But alas we had to…

Mr S of to work dropping the dog at day care on the way. Leaving the cats, rabbits and I to prepare for the arrival of ‘ones parents’.
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh and as I’ve been preoccupied all week no real house work has been done. Queue the comments from my Father!
(They brought me a new iron the other week so it was easier to keep upto date with our ironing needless to say the new iron is unopened as yet just to annoy my father mostly)
At this point I will add our house is not that bad and nor is my ironing pile – my mother was just superwoman with a duster and I chose not to compete.

So a quick swish of the hoover, a plump of cushions and windows flung open to air – before they arrived- I figured that would do.

While doing all this I noticed one of my beloved Orchids has come back to life and flowered, which has made me really happy.
I’m holding out hope for the rest now but the one that received Mr S’s green fingered care I think could be beyond return. One day I said to Mr S “I don’t understand why the Orchid in the hall is doing so badly” “he replied neither do I, I’ve been watering it everyday with the left over bunny bottle water” need I say more ~ bless his good intentions it did make me laugh.

20130222-210954.jpg

So my parents visit was for a reason rather than totally social today.
As we are drill less my father offered to put up some curtains for us and I am most thankful for this it has really added something in the dining room and bedroom.

20130222-211549.jpg

The Dining Room Curtains.

20130222-211600.jpg

The Bedroom Curtains.

So very happy at this we headed out for a pleasant lunch at a local Gastro Pub. Celebrating his birthday at the pub was a man who was 100 along with his family, of which his wife was 95 and his brother 103 none looked a day over 75 it was amazing and joyful to see them all celebrating.

So to the final reason for my parents visit to collect Polo the whippet.
My friends E, M and not forgetting Little Miss M are off skiing tomorrow and my parents are looking after their dog. My father has a special bond with Polo developed after the words were said once when I was looking after him “that dog is not coming in my house and then that dog is not staying the night and then that dog is not going in the lounge and then that dog is not going upstairs” and then finally one morning after giving in to all the that dog nots Polo was having a Sunday morning nap on my parents bed while my father read the paper and had a lazy weekend breakfast.
They adore one another and ever since both get stupidly excited about Polo coming for his holidays.

And finally I was home greeted eagerly by Mr S and my animals oh that’s right they were all hungry! Haha

So good to be home.

I think this evening I will paint my nails and settle down as we all really haven’t shaken the sleepy dust from this morning and will be grateful for our beds tonight.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

