Exam Day

24 Feb

Saturday

Saturday was Mr S’s big exam.
We and The Dog drove to London for the day.

So the day for various reasons didn’t start smoothly and the cause of those reasons was mostly instigated by my actions or non actions. And a 2 hour drive left me to contemplate this.
I know there are areas of my life that I need to address and times like these highlight this.

At the beginning of the year ‘pinspiration’ gave me the idea of a monthly year plan for myself/house giving me direction, which again was one of yesterday’s 2hour drive reflections.

There are lots of these type planners about on Pinterest with cute and helpful templates.
But I tailored mine as follows…

* A yearly plan for what I want to achieve personally so examples are learn something new, complete finish set rooms in the house, complete 3 sewing projects from my Pinterest boards and such like.

* Monthly break downs.
Things to achieve each month.
Personal developments and household tasks.

* A cleaning schedule.
Mine has daily and weekly chores. Then a chore that needs doing on a rotational bases.

* A weekly time table what I do and when.

* Weekly day planner a kind of diary page but with an area for daily squiggles.

* Pre-printed shopping lists.
There are lots of templates out there but they are mostly American produce and terms so I adapted these for my own.
(My reason behind this is I’m trying to track our spending so I’m keeping a record and a watch on our speeding) (I also have started jotting down the price of every shop each week)

* Every year I also update a spread sheet of finances in and out goings, debits etc this helps me see how much money I waste.

 

20130224-161218.jpg

I’m using this as a self cognitive behaviour technique based on one I was taught as a handy life tip once.
Yes I could do it ALL without writing it down but sometimes writing it down and seeing it in print gives the things you do value to yourself. I mean I will say to Mr S I’ve done nothing today, but actually I have done a lot it’s just I didn’t create world peace or develop a break through medicine – today anyway maybe that will be one for next week!

While I was waiting for Mr S to do his exam I crocheted some more of my flora bunny project but have made some booboos as I’ve got confused and it upside down so I need to go back a few rows but its all a learning curve. It’s what I like about crochet rather than knitting mistakes are much easier to correct.

20130224-160226.jpg

Mr S’s exam thankfully went really well he passed with flying colours!
Which he deserves so much, he has been working so hard to meet his goals for us all. I’m so proud of him and very lucky his my man.

Afterwards we popped in to see Mr S’s Sister & her Husband’s new flat followed by dinner at friends and a catch up at the pub.
The dog also had a good day he got to see friends little people whom he loves as they have just as much energy as him, leave their dinner, and play non stop and he got all the new smells of a big city which seem to appeal to a dog (yuk!)
He returned home sending up the Zzzz’s and with a lovely embellished collar – such a good boy he made us proud, so gentle and good with the children.

20130224-160500.jpg

So today’s Sunday and we are exhausted still from a busy week so today’s our catch up duvet and TV series day. Nothing to report and I hope this is the way it remains I’ve had lovely cuddles with my fur babies and some real time with my man who I adore.

20130224-165442.jpg

20130224-165957.jpg

20130224-173505.jpg

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

