“Je Ne Regrette Rien”

25 Feb

20130225-190832.jpg

We saw this banner when stopped at traffic lights on our way to London Saturday and it made both Mr S and I smile and brought little light relief to a heavy morning.

Monday appeared quicker than ever.
Back to week day routine.

Tidying ~ emptying ~ refilling ~ sorting ~ cleaning ~ re-cleaning ~ putting away

I was hoping to sneak back up to bed today when Mr S had gone to work as I’ve still not caught up on my sleep.
But the dog had other ideas he was fully rested and even after a 10k morning run wanted me to play.

Mid morning mug in hand I had a read of my favourite blogs and switched on ‘This Morning’ with Holly & Phil.
This weeks topic Fertility … Interesting, but enough to make any women worry about their time clock.

Then during the rest of the morning I stuffed and finished the body to my Flora Bunny and also stuffed my first bird … I’m not sure my little birdie doesn’t need a little adjustment, as I said previously this was an adapted pattern so I might use this little fella as a practice. Then in the next decrease his wing size and alter the arrow sewn in for his bottom and tail shape, we will see.

20130225-192652.jpg

20130225-192700.jpg

I have got out my year long WIP (work in progress) and contemplated its progress. This was my first crochet project and some what naively undertaken.

20130225-195158.jpg

It is based on Lucy at Attic 24’s Granny Stipe Blanket I’ve made mine though king size, I forget now how long the chain is, but I also did this in Debbie Bliss DK Cotton 50g balls which a colour wave takes just under 2 balls at £4.50 a ball so this little amount has cost me approximately £120 thus far and to complete will be £1000 which is fine I undertook this as long term and heirloom project but what I didn’t consider is Debbie Bliss DK Cotton disappearing. So when I went to restock this time and found it hard to get what I needed I’ve had to think how to resolve this problem.

20130225-200543.jpg

I’m thinking I might have found the answer in Rico DK which is what I’m using to crochet my bunny. Using similar colours to the Debbie Bliss I will leave the stripes and switch to a mixture of squares, different patterns and sizes, using it as sampler piece.

20130225-202647.jpg

Tomorrow my plans have been cancelled and though I have found this most disappointing. I think on a positive note I shall do some pottery at home and tackle the dreaded ironing pile.

But for tonight I’m going to call it a night and enjoy time with Mr S …

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

