Tuesday after Monday, before Wednesday

26 Feb

Today I got a few extra minutes in my comfy bed before the GET UP ALARM went off. – which was greatly appreciated and made a huge difference.

Once again the morning chores done.
Tea in hand I sat down to ‘This Morning’ and my pottery NEW sketch book. This was one of the goodies I brought in the city last week, (thus far apart from the new dog toy Mr S hasn’t noticed the new purchases).

20130226-204925.jpg

I’ve been wanting a small plain paged sketch book to make a note of all my pottery ideas when inspiration strikes and now I have one, so this morning I transferred ideas from my iPhone note pad to my new little book and could finally elaborated them into images.

While finding my little book I found L’s mug that was also brought in the city last week and got left with my bits and bobs by mistake I thought I would take a picture for you L until you get it.

20130226-205516.jpg

Doesn’t it go well with my button teapot. 🙂

So I also thought I would post my new mug and picture frame brought on the same trip. I couldn’t resist. There are still some surprises for Mr S.

20130226-205803.jpg

I think I will pop a picture of Belle & Boo that we own in it. Which will free up a set of 3 frames I have a plan for ~ watch this space.
I adore Belle & Boo, unfortunately we already have a variation of Belle in the family so I will never have a little girl called Belle, probably for the best as I’m not sure this would be a healthy thing to do name your child so that all the things you love would go in her bedroom.

20130226-211531.jpg

Though with or without a little Belle our house at some point will see this cushion.

There’s a lot of thought and thinking for one day there.

So realising it was half day at the post office; does anywhere else have half days on a Tuesday? I always grew up with them on a Wednesday it catches me out regularly. Normally when I’ve struggled down to the post office with huge amounts of items that needed posting ASAP any way I digress, down to the postoffice I trundle. The weather seems to be milder today which was a relief but the sky’s still grey and the sunshine of last week a distance dream, it’s like it didn’t happen.

Once home and the dog settled; you will remember he hates being left and he is too big for me to walk.

I got out my pottery stuff to start some of what I had been sketching earlier.
On my earlier post is a frog dish which is part of a tapas set and today I thought I would do a bit more of this set. So I’ve designed a Iris bowl trio one will have the Iris flower in with leaves around the edge and the other 2 just Iris leaves around the edges.

20130226-213441.jpg

20130226-213458.jpg

Using my Iris images I came up with a kind of hybrid Iris. These pictures aren’t the finished article I’m letting it air dry a bit so I can finish it without the petals moving to much.

20130226-213652.jpg

20130226-213659.jpg

When I’m at the table doing things I get to look out on my other fur babies – The bunnies. They have been extremely happy lately and it always makes me smile to see them together caring for each other they are such loving animals. First we got our boy bunny and he was so affectionate more than any bunny I had ever known, that he needed somebunny to shower his affections on who could return this love, as though I love him its some what unrequited love. So we got him a girlfriend with lots of hair as grooming is one of his favourite past times and it was love at first sight. One day I will do a pet post and tell you about them all.
But for now I managed to get them to hold still for a quick photo, it seemed to be spring cleaning for them today ~ of each other and of the cage.

20130226-221110.jpg

20130226-221120.jpg

And that’s pretty much baring the dinners for all the end of the day.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

