Window Shopping Wednesday 2

27 Feb

The Kitchen

Cath Kidston

20130227-191804.jpg

20130227-191813.jpg

I love this afternoon tea set from Cath Kidston and think a few pieces would look nice mixed in with the Royal Staffordshire RoseBud design.

Occa Home

20130227-192003.jpg

20130227-192015.jpg

20130227-192024.jpg

20130227-192034.jpg

Coloured glass is a real favourite of mine. These little egg cups would look cute in the new kitchen.
And the glasses well though they do not fit with the pastel vintage’esk kitchen colourings, I am more than partial to dark engraved glass they would look gorgeous by candle light at a dinner party and would look lovely with our aubergine plates.
The mint bowl is of the same Greengate design as the tea towels – I am still waiting for.

Roberts Radio

20130227-195156.jpg

Roberts Vintage Radio need I say more.

Dibor @ not on the highstreet

20130227-195527.jpg

This will be a purchase at some point soon for the odd cartoons of pomegranate juice and almond milk behind the rocking chair. Looks smarter than lined up on the floor.

Rice

20130227-200134.jpg

I have loved Rice ever since it found me while I was working in a little Cambridge organic and locally sourced food shop.
Though we aren’t close to Denmark so not locally sourced the owner stocked the cafe side of the business with plates and such like from Rice – many a working moment was spent circling the catalog of Rice with my boss.
I have a particular love of their Italian range as well as some of the brighter melamine collections … If I ever had children.
Rice also has a blog!

Mug Bug

20130227-201509.jpg

I won’t be getting these but I just liked them very ‘country’
I found them while looking for new mugs to feed my fetish (note Mr S thinks we have enough mugs)

Country Cream

20130227-201806.jpg

These jugs are from Country Cream and are enamel. We have a smaller enamel jug but I would like a large jug, I think though I would prefer a cream ceramic jug for the side bored.

Baking

20130227-210116.jpg

I can’t remember where I saw this so I apologise now as I think it is from someone’s blog or Pinterest.
Anyhow I think this way of recording recipes is lovely and fully intend to start updating my recipes like this.

Shop Sweet Lulu

20130227-203124.jpg

20130227-203134.jpg

20130227-203143.jpg

20130227-203154.jpg

20130227-203205.jpg

20130227-203214.jpg

20130227-203229.jpg

I LOVE~ADORE and have such zealous over this American site! It makes me want to bake bake bake.
Take a look … You will see what I mean.

These are just a few of the stores I visited window shopping today. A day enjoyably wasted while feeling under the weather, but very much enjoying the sunny weather!

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

