RabbitRabbitRabbitRabbitRabbit

28 Feb

Today is the last day of February wow where did that month go?

We had an early start dropping the dog of at day care for 7am and Mr S getting into work early. Leaving me to head over to L’s for what I thought was going to be a comfy sofa and ‘This Morning’ session with perhaps a bit of crochet before we headed into the city for 1pm.
But someone missed the 0 in 1.30 so her nail appointment was 10.30am not 1.30pm lucky I noticed.

So as planned I headed to L’s just for a short time, and kind kind Auntie L helped me with my confusion in ‘circling’ in crochet and my Flora Bunny so my bunny head has been started ~ oh and restarted ~ and finally started right!

So for 10.30am I headed into the city, I was early (unheard of for me- so to make myself late) so popped into Hobbycraft to pick up some black yarn and oddments which I will photograph tomorrow.

Today was chilly but sunny again and it was nice being in the city. We no longer live in the City Centre and sometimes I miss this but on the whole I don’t anymore I’ve done my time City living.
I took my normal route through the cemetery to get to Mill Road and it was quiet pleasant with the birds singing and a lovely Hawthorne tree flowering.

20130228-235204.jpg

20130228-235213.jpg

Nails suitably bright red again. I popped into Marks & Spencer’s for some milk and impulse buys ….

20130228-235848.jpg

20130228-235857.jpg

Yummy – I was torn between the marshmallows or sour. But I settled on marshmallows as I eat a whole greedy pack and the sour Colin’s make my mouth hurt after a pack and today I have a sore throat so didn’t think a sore mouth was a good idea too!

I also picked up some daffodils and hopefully their sunny yellow faces will cheer up the following grey days the weather says is due again.

Then home again home again quick a de quick!
Sweep round of the house doing the chores.
A refuel of tea.
Flowers in water.
Pack up the car with dog bed – food – change of evening clothes for us and off again.

So The dog retrieved and Mr S picked up from work early.
We headed to Mr S’s parents!

For tonight we all saw ‘Chas & Dave’
I will confess this was new to me this duo of Londoners.

20130301-001507.jpg

I have heard of them but they were never something played in our house and I always presumed they were a comedy duo but no they are ‘singers’

It was a very joyful atmosphere and we had a good time – though I couldn’t understand most of the songs. It made me chuckle when they were singing about going to market and taking your bucket and spade; why would you take a bucket and spade to a market theses Londoners — then I realised no no —
Margate not Market !! They are taking the bucket and spade to Margate, now that makes more sense !!
And that I think sums up my evening. 🙂

The dog spent the evening being a very good boy at Mr S’s sisters and now we are all home once more and Im looking forward to Bed tonight.

So Sweet Dreams

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

