The First Day of Spring

1 Mar

So today is officially the first day of spring! Spring has Sprung.

And the 1st March is also St David’s day.

20130301-222042.jpg

The Daffodils I brought yesterday are just coming into bloom another day and their vibrant happy faces will be shinning. Hopefully just like the sun.

The Daffodils in the garden are also slowly coming out.

20130301-222458.jpg

And other bulbs are appearing slowly. Unfortunately the garden is a shady one in parts and those parts happen to be the flower beds. So it’s been a long winter for the bulbs as well as being a wet one.

Today has been a wash out, I started feeling poorly yesterday and by last night was at squeaking point, by this morning I had no voice only this squeak and had a cold, temperature, cough, aches the lot.

20130301-224415.jpg

So what’s the done thing for ill people to eat – Grapes. Which have helped sooth my woes along with tea today.
As I was to ill to bake cakes.

While I have taken to my sick bed I’ve had a huge amount of time today to read and enjoy other people’s blogs finding some new ones along the way.
Today while I was reading The Gift Sheds blog I had the time to look into a post I’ve seen her do called the Crafty Photo Scavenger Hunt. Tracing it back to its origins and then back once again to The Gift Shed who took it on after the founder.

In summary the idea is on the 1st of the month the host posts 5 categories and throughout the month you take a photo relating to each categories and your life.
Then at the end of the month you post your photos in a blog post and let the host know.
The full rules and hosts can be found on The Gift Shed’s blog.

This months host is Ruth at The Goldhawk Project and I am really looking forward to doing this with these ladies.
(Their blogs are all very lovely and I’ve Loved their previous Months Photos)

So the categories for March are:
*Something I made ~ I best get on and actually finish something!
*Inspiration ~ which was the title of my first post and a draw to this quest.
*Quiet ~ I wish springs to mind.
*Beast.
*Motif: Numbers.

That’s me set for the month!

Apart from blogs today and playing around with WordPress this is all very new to me. I had a look for some new bedtime podcasts until Dr BC comes back to the airwaves with The Infinite Monkey Cage. The RHS have a new gardening podcast so I’m going to give that a whirl. Bedtime listening for me has to meet certain requirements, the presenters have to be easy on the ear, the topics interesting and sounds odd but occupy my brain so I can sleep; I’m the kind of person who has to be doing 3 things at once my brain is too busy, and it had to be long enough for me to nod off. Fingers crossed for the RHS.

This afternoon I photographed my purchases from yesterday.

20130301-231707.jpg

These little lilac beads were on sale and I liked the tiny roses in the centre.

20130301-231819.jpg

20130301-231829.jpg

These little gujarati bells are for my birdie chain. Which is still at very early stages.

20130301-232236.jpg

Finally these tiny beads are for the little birdies eyes I’m going to try them out I’m not sure if they will be on the final birdies.

The birdies may be still on the to do list but tonight my head was a little clearer so I cracked on with the bunny.
I’m so nearly done, in fact this would be a done in the day project if you aren’t me it’s lovely and satisfyingly quick.
Tomorrow I just need to stuff the head and embroider the face, before moving on to the finale bunny ears.

20130301-232729.jpg

20130301-232738.jpg

20130301-232745.jpg

Most days our animals are in my blogs and today has been a quiet day the dogs been ill too and the kittens went out in the morning and only The Princess came back in at lunch which was odd as Parrot Cat isn’t even one for going out in the day. I was concerned for 2seconds until I found him fast asleep in their little hutch and was to comfortable to even come in until dinner time.

20130301-233048.jpg

At last it’s the Weekend and I get my man for 2 whole days.

Sx

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

