Please Take a Smile

2 Mar

Dear Blogging Friends,
Please take a smile and enjoy this weekend what ever you are doing.

20130302-213534.jpg

Today to add some spring cheer and a smile to our neighbours faces we secretly pinned these little signs up in our neighbourhood. I’m so lucky that Mr S is who he is and likes random acts like I do. I also wanted to share them with you guys.

I’m still poorly – poor me.
Mr S has been taking very good care of me.

We spent till lunch time on the sofa tv watching (Mr S has just got into the American series Bones so is playing catch up) and I also did a bit of crafting.

20130302-220940.jpg

20130302-220950.jpg

I managed to stuff and finish the face of my bunny. Just the ears to go now.

Then late afternoon we took the dog for a walk and pinned up our little smiles.

The day started grey here but by lunch time the sun had improved the mood. And on our walk, after a play on the swings, Mr S decided we should go to our local pub for a drink… I was dubious still squeaking. We are in no way regulars to our local pub its the 2nd time only I’ve been in the year we have lived here and it’s a VILLAGE pub with local people. From the outside it doesn’t look the most salubrious of places either – but its why you should not judge a book by its cover. We have been made to feel welcome by various characters and they love the dog so it is nice to pop in for a change of scenery. Plus they have a lovely crackling open fire which was great to warm up by before heading home.

Mr S sorted dinner for us, which left me to doodle a bit in my pottery sketch book and I’ve been spurred on to get back to the garden planning.

20130302-222913.jpg

This is probably the 100th sketch of the garden. I’ve gone from modern to cottage gardens and recently added an edible aspect, so quite a jump.
I initially had designs on a black & silver plant based garden with slate, but dropped this when doing my research I found a lot of the plants I liked didn’t like our type of garden. So this lead to a cottage garden which also links nicely with our kitchen.

20130302-224238.jpg

Since we moved here I have wanted an allotment. I grew up spending my summers reaping what we had sewn at our family allotment and I had imagined the good life with my own children someday. Alas due to various reasons it has not been possible to do the allotment thing but we still have time before children to get it sorted, a dream postponed not lost.
With this in mind I thought why not add an edible side to the garden. Another few books purchased (any excuse for a new book) I’ve planned to incorporate vegetables into the garden.

20130302-224247.jpg

Next stage the seed catalogues!

20130302-225133.jpg

But that’s another day.

Oooo and finally the daffodils have come out.

20130302-225306.jpg

20130302-225322.jpg

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

