Raspberry & White Chocolate Cupcakes

4 Mar

Today I took a half day at work (my job being that of homemaker). Though I was up at 5am, I did my chores when Mr S left for work and returned to bed and didn’t wake up till a shocking 2pm, I’m defending this by the fact my body is fighting this ill thing I have still.

When I had fuelled myself with tea and solar recharged as it was a nice mild day today. I found myself making the cupcakes that I had planned to make Friday.

So this idea came from the combining loosely of a Hummingbird Bakery recipe “Strawberry Cheesecake Cupcakes” and a standard Mother Passed down Cupcake mix.
I say loosely as the only thing I used from the Hummingbird recipe was the use of fruit in the bottom of the cake.

20130304-211811.jpg

20130304-211821.jpg

Raspberry & White Chocolate Cupcakes

12 cupcakes.

4oz (125g) Unsalted Butter
4oz (125g) Caster Sugar
4oz (125g) GF Self Raising Flour
2 eggs
1 tsp of Vanilla Extract
A ‘glug’ of Milk
Roughly 1 punnet (36 Fresh Raspberries for inside the cupcakes)
White Chocolate Chips or Chunks

Icing

4oz (125g) Icing sugar
4oz (125g) Unsalted Butter
A Cup of Raspberries

12 Raspberries for decoration.

20130304-222623.jpg

20130304-222633.jpg

20130304-222649.jpg

20130304-222659.jpg

20130304-222728.jpg

20130304-222736.jpg

20130304-222744.jpg

20130304-222758.jpg

20130304-222804.jpg

20130304-222834.jpg

20130304-222848.jpg

20130304-222857.jpg

I am a bowl licker! So I must admit to adding a little extra in at each stage to allow me to have a bit left in the end.
The icing was nicely tart still to counteract the sweetness in the cupcake.
And the added bonus of a lovely pink colour from the Raspberries.
These are Gluten Free as I’m Coeliac, I never add extra raising agents to my gluten free baking I don’t think it’s necessary. But do always add a ‘glug’ of milk as the mix can be dry otherwise.

Also today I cooked Lamb Moussaka for dinner which was a first for me and something I’ve been meaning to do for a while as its one of my favourites. I’ve wanted to be able to freeze it up for quick meals.
I didn’t use a recipe I looked up my normal selection and made it up as I went from the selection. Some ingredients I substituted as I didn’t have all suggested and most recipes use white wine, I used red as we had an odd mini bottle won in a raffle. I also added sliced potatoes where as a lot of recipes don’t use them.
But ultimately it has been hailed a success!

20130304-230751.jpg

20130304-230921.jpg

And that kept me busy till Mr S came home.

On another note…
Our little girl bunny is nesting bless her it’s cute to see and she’s so productive in her home building, I feel sorry for her that alas there will be no baby bunnies not from our boy bunny anyway.
And to add insult to injury later in the week I’m going to raid her nest for her hair and take it to my parents. My Father has numerous bird boxes and these little birdies like using the hair as nest lining. So she is helping in the grand scheme of things.

20130304-231806.jpg

Spring is a lovely season.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

