Window Shopping Wednesday 2

6 Mar

The Kitchen

Occa Home

20130306-210940.jpg

20130306-210949.jpg

Plates again! This time this dinnerware set is by Donna Hay – Modern Nostalgia. I think it would make a lovely everyday set. Its very dainty and looks even lovely’er displayed on a white dresser ~ hmm like this one

20130306-211556.jpg

A pure white ‘Alberta’ dresser from Lene Bjerre.

The Sitting Room

The sitting room is one we haven’t finalised yet. We had a pair of vases in green ombre that we were basing the sitting room decor on and I purchased some beautiful ‘Pistachio’ mixed silk for the roman blinds. But when the fabric arrived the colour wasn’t what was shown and Mr S wasn’t keen. Then at Christmas I filled said vases with branches and decorated them as Kitten toys of course not Christmas Decorations and one of the vases got broken. So we are back to the drawing bored.
But I saw these american walnut bentwood shelves and I think they are simplistic enough to go with any colour scheme we choose as it will be neutral tones I’m sure.

MADE

20130306-215129.jpg

20130306-215137.jpg

Craft Room

The craft room has obviously been high on my Pinterest pins and I have exactly what I want to achieve in it all planned out, I’ve even purchased a few bits already.
I am designing this room based on my WIP Granny Stripe blanket.

20130306-215824.jpg

White walls and bright rainbow colours.
There is lots of great inspiration on Pinterest for this and some great blogs.

20130306-221355.jpg

Firstly is this amazing pompom rug made by Pip of Meet Me At Mikes for Australian Frankie Magazine . I so wish to get hold of a copy of the magazine and make my own.

Etsy

20130306-222519.jpg

20130306-222535.jpg

I found these cute little felt hearts on Etsy.

And this is another talented blogger 613 Materika

20130306-222735.jpg

20130306-222745.jpg

How great would these boxes look in my new craft room – VERY!

20130306-223453.jpg
I have a very similar craft desk to this which I intend to give a painted make over, I adore the turquoise of this one in a picture by Rachel Whiting on Eclectic Living Home’s Blog

I first saw these beautiful mini zen gardens on Pinterest and have tracked them to this little shop on Etsy Gardens of Wendiland

20130306-224118.jpg

I would love these but unfortunately they aren’t shipped to the United Kingdom, so I will have to recreate my own.

Gardens of Wendiland also do these little ‘Japanese good luck charm Marimo pets’. These little balls of moss; Cladophora aegagropila’, live in the Akan Lake in Japan. (I know this as I read the site information – I’m on a detective mission on where in the UK I can get them or who will post to me)
They are just so aesthetically pleasing.

20130306-225338.jpg

Finally I really like the use of colour co-ordinate books on shelves and an example of this and in fact I admire her whole office is A Bowl Full of Lemons .

20130306-225826.jpg

20130306-225853.jpg

This is a popular Pinterest pin and you can see why such wonderful organisation and inspiration. A Bowl Full of Lemons has a great post on her blog following home organisation of her whole house, amongst other posts, which are all well worth a cup of tea and a read.

… Now Cladophora aegagropila where are you ~ here boy!

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

