A Glow Worm Is Never Glum!

8 Mar

Today’s theme tune ‘Hot Blooded’ By Foreigner … Bones & Booth’s song.

So it’s Mother’s Day this Sunday and I’ve insisted I am well enough to host a gathering for my Mother, Father, Brother & His Girlfriend tomorrow. (Sunday we are off to Mr S’s eldest sister’s for a Mothers Day meal with his side)

I’ve decided that I am going to go with simple and tasty as I’m still not feeling 100% so something that looks after its self.

My choice, Slow Cooker Spanish Chicken

20130308-223022.jpg

20130308-223032.jpg

I love my slow cooker! And this book has some great recipes, ones that I often have ingredients in the store cupboard for.
Spanish chicken is a paprika chicken stew with chorizo, olives and new potatoes.

And for Dessert I am going to make a recipe I’ve wanted to try since September, Blackberry & Apple Cake from Good Food Magazine September 2012 issue. The front cover recipe is also something I’ve been meaning to try Blackberry Bakewell Tarts.

20130308-224737.jpg

20130308-224745.jpg

Each year my Father and I pick Blackberries in the same fields which we used to with My Grandfather and I’m lucky to have some of our bounty left in the freezer to use for this recipe.
(Freshly picked Blackberries of the wild variety are one of life’s great smells to me)

20130308-230730.jpg

20130308-230738.jpg

So tomorrow will be an early start as I haven’t even been shopping yet as we have been ill and then I have to make, bake and clean.

My new Badgers Balms turned up – YAY!

20130308-231237.jpg

So rest assured I will no longer be Tense ~ have a Headache ~ or suffer Joint Pain haha well ok hopefully I will have some relief from the for mentioned.

20130308-231429.jpg

I stash them in my Poole Pottery 50p bowl in my bedside draw. I love this bowl ~ it’s very me and it was a bargain in TKMaxx.
It’s also great for mixing my aromatherapy massage blends in and because its ceramic it warms up quickly so no chilly oils.

I managed some more slow sewing of my birdies today, did the usual chores with a bit of extra washing of anything with Cat hairs on in sight for damage limitation (my brother is allergic to Cats – tomorrow could be interesting)
Cooked dinner and that was my day.

Before Mr S and I sat down to TV and hot beverages.

20130308-232550.jpg

Mr S’s mug which I purchased at Hallmark in Canada in June – he has sugar in his coffee. I have a Alice in Wonderland White Rabbit I’m late mug which is because I’m always late. Unfortunately though it is now used as a hand cream holder as it got a hairline crack and I don’t want to risk damaging it further. I’m silly I know.

So it’s bedtime
But my parting comment is this, how I wish I was a glow worm

20130308-233059.jpg

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

