The Best Laid Plans …

9 Mar

Even the best laid plans and intentions sometimes go awry.

As per normal I was running behind schedule. As per normal we were left saying why do we leave things till last minute. As per normal I wished I’d just stayed up and did things last night as the time I need to be up early I was shattered and over slept.

Some what worn out now but the day went very well. A few short cuts were taken unfortunately the cake did not get baked for dessert, Mr J Sainsbury’s provided a Tarte Au Citron (I will bake on Monday now) and I didn’t get the spare room washing pile put away (you never know who might look in your spare room – Mr S thinks I’m insane at times especially when its just family) but luckily no one went into the spare room~phew.

Which brings tonight to an end all baring the washing up, my friend the dishwasher is currently helping me with that though.

20130309-225924.jpg

20130309-225931.jpg

20130309-225939.jpg

Empty plates and glasses all round can’t be a bad sign.

Time to put my feet up with a cuppa before bed and
Ooo this morning my first book Ive got on order arrived…

20130309-230322.jpg

I had to hide it away though as I just didn’t have the time when it arrived to give to it. But it was extra exciting when I remembered when everyone had left I had my package to open!

I’m looking forward to educating myself in the basics of Greek Mythology. The text which I have just at this stage had a quick squiz of is concise and informative and there are some lovely illustrations.

20130309-230707.jpg

With that I will finish tonight on SELENE ~ The Goddess of the Moon.

20130309-230839.jpg

Though I am sure it’s a very interesting story about Selene the moon goddess I’m sure with all the washing up left tonight I will be dreaming more along the lines of Button Moon than Moon Goddesses.

We’re off to Button Moon!
And we’ve followed Mr Spoon,
Button Moon! (Button Moon!)
Button Moon! (Button Moon!)

We’ve been to Button Moon!
Button Moon! Button Moon!
Button Moo-ooooo-ooon!
Button Moon (be back soon!)
Button Mooooooon!

I think my brain is over tired good night.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

