CPSH: March

31 Mar

My First Crafty Photo Scavenger Hunt how exciting!

I need to learn how to make the most of my phone camera I think and apps like Instagram.
(Though watch this space I’m looking into the possibility of a new eeeekkk camera)

Sooo….

MARCH CPSH

Something I Made

I have started lots of little bits this month and alas I am sad to say have finished totally very little – well nothing.
My pottery classes have ended till May so I have to wait till then to finish glazing, we have class sessions of firing and glazing so even when I finish a piece I have to wait for a class firing and glazing to be able to finish.
My little birdies have taken me a while as hand sewing challenges my poor hands in this weather and the same goes for my Flora Bunny who I hoped so much would be done for Easter but she is earless.
I’m completely stuck on her ears I’ve been giving it ago again this weekend with no luck. L helped me a few weeks ago but I lost the plot and had to unravel.

But! I have been making Cakes

Though I don’t have a picture of my fully finished Pre-eaten Easter cake (it went that quickly, can’t be a bad thing) there was a mini slice left this morning which I’ve taken a picture with the eggs I used to decorate.

Lemon Cake with Mascarpone & Lemon Curd Icing:

20130401-133210.jpg

Inspiration

I found a lot of inspiration on our trip to Nice, it really lifted the spirits.
The markets on the “Cours Saleya” and the old town were particularly inspiring. With the colours, smells and vibrancy.

20130401-133912.jpg

I was very inspired by the colour of these pots with the Ranunculus in them – I have pots like these I was going to chuck out but I’m thinking now I could incorporate them some how in the craft room.

Quiet

20130401-134511.jpg

Ok so how does this picture say Quiet? …
My first day in Nice, it was beautiful spring weather I had strolled through the busy hustle bustle of the markets and around the cooler aired thin streets of the old town where the sun was blocked by the romantic tall buildings. When I found myself heading up some steps (90 steps) to the “Colline Du Chateau” anyway after more strolling around the park I wanted to head back to the market area for lunch. So I took another route back.
The birds were twittering and the sun was shining and not another soul was about as I walked. I descended down some more steps and found a tiny hidden old wooden door to a nunnery (unfortunately the door was dark brown wood and in the shade so my photo didn’t come out) but opposite this door in the peace and quiet on the sunnier side was this mural on the wall, of a little girl and so to me this was the Quiet in Nice.

Beast

20130401-135933.jpg

In the park “Colline Du Chateau” I found these sloping steps decorated with pebble mosaics representing Greek Gods I think. Anyhow I take the ODYE to be Odyssey etc.
But regardless I just wondered what Beast this knight is off to fight in his armour?

Motifs: Numbers

20130401-140920.jpg

Ok so sorry if Nice overkill … But this was staring me in the face when I was thinking numbers; our flight numbers.

So that’s my first CPSH.
A Lady called Sally at Diario is down on the list for Aprils CPSH list if you have just read this and are interested.

S

4 Responses to “CPSH: March”

  1. Ruth Tue 18 April 2013 at 7:58 pm #

    Woo! Thanks for your pics for your first CPSH!

    • Serotiny Tue 18 April 2013 at 8:27 pm #

      I look forward to continuing with this and seeing what everybody else has for their topics.
      I particularly liked the ‘beast’ category well done for coming up with them.
      Sx

  2. The Other Sally Fri 18 April 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    I love that picture from Nice! It looks very peaceful. I look forward to seeing your pottery pictures too. I did pottery for my art GCSE and keep meaning to try and find a way back to it.
    I have finally posted my topics for April, also 🙂

    • Serotiny Fri 18 April 2013 at 10:51 pm #

      Thanks Sally.
      I am hoping to have some finished pottery pictures in May.
      Really enjoy the pottery, would so recommend taking up a class if you ever got the chance (time) again.
      Will pop over now and take a looksy at CPSH 🙂
      Sx

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

