Don’t Judge A Blog By It’s Cover

9 Apr

Hello Hello

Well I’m finding myself in an odd mood lately. I am chomping at the bit to start redecorating the house but drawing a blank with being able too.
And
How can I start the garden when we are getting regular frosts still and surprise snowfall. Though it seems the garden plans may have changed again due to the dog killing our lawn! I won’t go into the finer details but I’m sure all dog owners can imagine how.

So distraction it is at the moment …

Sally at Diario has released the April CPSH List:

Inspiration
Something I Made
Rocks
Colour- Red
Motif: Western

Thank You Sally, can’t wait!
You have actually given me a push with an idea I’ve wanted to try … Watch this space or read my previous posts and take a guess.

I also had a like from this blog …

Frugal Feeding

Wow how many recipes!
Thank you Frugal Feeding I will be defiantly be trying some of these out at some point. Keep up the good work!

I always check out the websites of people who like a post – Not Spam !! naughty naughty people.
I am amazed at the creativity and diversity in the world all crammed into the typed mighty word, in blog form. Blogs I wouldn’t necessarily follow but actually are very interesting when you take a look.
I like finding a blog that I wouldn’t normally think of viewing and it makes me smile or identify with the person writing it.
Never Judge A Blog By Its Cover Hey!

I have not baked since Easter and I was in need of some home baked goodies, if not only because the kitchen table looks bare & unhomely without anything.

For a while I’ve been wanting to try making my own version of the Doves Farm Gluten Free Date & Chocolate Flap Jacks as I can consume a packet in hours and they are a little expensive. Today as I wasn’t up for a cake making session but wanted home baked treats was the perfect time to try.

20130409-221010.jpg

20130409-221045.jpg

A Little Bit Of Everything At Hand Flap Jacks

GF Oats
Butter
Light Muscadova Sugar
Golden Syrup
Dried Apple
Dried Cherries
Dried Dates
Dried Figs
Chocolate

20130409-221149.jpg

20130409-221201.jpg

20130409-221212.jpg

I went a little heavy on the golden syrup/sugar and used up dried fruit I had saved up in the cupboard.
A while ago I had Graze boxes delivered but got a bit bored as they kept sending the same things how ever much I change the options, anyway I ended up with a stock pile of some of the packs so I saved them up for such an occasion. Ultimately they seem to be a success.

More food !
Dinner tonight was Ham Hock Risotto.
Ham Hock is a fantastic cut of meat as its tasty and cheap.
£2.38p for two days worth of organic meat.
I slow cooked the Ham Hock for 8hours in vegetable stock and cider and have used half in the Risotto and half is for tomorrow nights dinner.

20130409-221402.jpg

20130409-223342.jpg

Ham Hock Risotto
From Simon Rimmer

50g butter
1 onion, chopped
1 clove garlic, crushed (I use the garlic paste)
350g risotto rice
200ml white wine
About 700ml chicken stock, warm ( I used 200ml juice stock from the ham hock and 500ml Vegetable Stock)
500g cooked ham hock, shredded
100g peas
1 tbsp chopped tarragon
50g shaved parmesan (I didn’t use Parmesan)

For the sauce

75ml white wine
250ml single cream
200g blue Wensleydale cheese, grated.
(I didn’t use blue Wensleydale just the normal)

20130409-221707.jpg

20130409-221822.jpg

I’m not quite sure where the day goes at the moment, it’s now bedtime for all of us.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

