Sunny Saturday vs Saturated Saturday

13 Apr

I hope you have all enjoyed some sunshine today. It started off such a lovely mild blue sky day but alas it failed to stay all day and by the late afternoon we got wet.

20130413-230857.jpg

Mr S has been working hard again lately; he always works hard but at the moment his working over time so extra hard. It was nice to spend some time together, I feel like I haven’t seen him all week.

I needed to restock the cupboard with some Gluten Free cupboard stables so we headed off to the Daily Bread Cooperative, if you live Cambridge way I would recommend you pop in and take a look (I think they have one in Northampton too).
The Daily Bread have a nice little selection of gluten free products as well as organic produce, paraben free etc toiletries and environmentally friendly household products amongst other things.
I found my favourite GF cereal by Doves Farm and Doves Farm Strong Bread Flour.

The Bread Flour is for a recipe I was inspired to try. I’ve really fancied making Hot Cross buns as I missed out at Easter but didn’t really know how … Until I read Lucy at A Small Insights post on Hot Cross Buns. She uses Paul Hollywoods recipe, which I did watch on TV but actually seeing someone try it means its do able and works in a home kitchen ~ I know that sounds odd but sometimes I look at chefs on TV and think hmmm I know how mine would turn out! Especially as I have to convert to GF.
Anyway Lucy’s Buns Look Yum check them out!

Next stop was Car Hunting.
We need to replace our car at the moment so went on a hunt for something more suitable like an estate.
~Touch Wood~
We have found something, For Us, The Dog, and Hopefully a Family, which is reliable.
I don’t think the car sales man had ever been asked “Can we try our dog in the boot for size”.
I will tell you in true Female style (according to L) what I told L when she asked, “it’s Silver and an Estate!”

We got home exhausted. Its very emotional, second hand car buying lots of money being spent on something you just pray is not going to be a waste.
I know emotional sounds so exaggerated and flamboyant but having to make the right choice, will it be right for us, will it be reliable, will it need lots doing, if it needs stuff replacing how much, the list is endless and you have to trust your own judgement.

We arrived home and Crashed out on the sofa in front of Dr Who and some Idiots Guide. Having a rare sofa dinner.
(We are people that eat up the dinner table and discuss the day normally)

I then from no where felt some inspiration so went to the craft room to grab my note pad.
While there I remember stashing some of my latest Zulily purchases in there.

So I thought I would take a few snaps and show you.

20130413-231847.jpg

This LSA ceramic candle is for the new craft room I loved the vibrant green. It has a herb? fragrance that’s all I am saying on that.

The box is also quite nice, I might use the pattern as inspiration for something ???

20130414-101347.jpg

I brought these tins for my craft stuff BUT they don’t really go with the colour theme.

20130414-104147.jpg

20130414-104222.jpg

So I think I will use them in the kitchen.

I Love the Bunny!
I first saw these bunnies on a gorgeous blog Silje-Sin .

20130414-105928.jpg

Firstly to rabbit on about this ladies blog oh my is all I can say I Love her Style, Her Home and Her.
.THE END.

This range is by a Danish company called Maileg they do cute Bunnies and Mice mostly.
I have a soft spot for bunnies and when I saw these Maileg bunnies on Silje-Sin blog I really wanted one but didn’t know anything about the make at the time so couldn’t trace them.

Anyhow a few days later on Zulily what should appear but the very same bunnies!
Obviously this was a sign and I purchased one.

And that’s about it I am a Zulily addict.

But I will warn you of something on sites like this…
I informed you my card details were stolen recently and then to update this actually it was my whole identity and the place they got them from my Zulily account.

This is not the companies fault but a slip up on my part.

1) Firstly I NEVER use my real date of birth on sites but for some reason I did on Zulily mistake number 1.

2) It stores my card details. As I use it so much I have my card details stored. I NEVER do this on any other site. Goodness knows why I did this here.

3) I leave my account open I didn’t really realise it wasn’t logged out.
As I look daily on the email I am sent I didn’t think about it being logged in.

4) I left the link open and the account logged in on safari on my iPhone when I went to Starbucks at the BeeHive Centre. Then I connected to Starbucks Internet. Bingo. Thank you horrid information thief – I hope you enjoyed your coffee on me!

Just a warning. As I was complacent with my Mac products being tougher than Microsoft. But when online shopping remember not all these sights have amazing uncrackable security.
Some of you will say my own stupid fault and yes it was as normally I’m up on protecting my details but 1 lapse and I got caught out. Don’t let it happen to you.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

WORLD ORGANIC NEWS

News & Advocacy

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

