A Weekend Catch Up

1 May

(I started this post Monday!)

A quick catch up post. This weekend was birthday celebrations for moi.

Friday:

We had a lovely lazy breakfast together. Then took The Dog to Thetford Forest he loved running around with his stick.

20130501-191307.jpg

Saturday:

We got up early; for a weekend, packed up a picnic breakfast and flask.
(Not forgetting The Dogs breakfast)

20130501-140003.jpg

And headed to the Norfolk coast; Holkham. For Sun Rise.

20130501-140300.jpg

I love the beach between Holkham and Wells. The sand dunes and vast expanse of sand then the crashing waves. I’m not eloquent enough to describe in words what exactly it is about it, but then sometimes in life there aren’t words just feelings.

20130501-140919.jpg

Look at the lovely rainbow…

20130501-141010.jpg

Yes lovely what usually happens when a rainbow appears? yes you got it rain, and my goodness just as I took the next picture did it RAIN ! And SLEET !

20130501-141238.jpg

Very very wet we got back in the car for our picnic breakfast. Warm Sausage and Bacon wraps with tea/coffee.

It would have been nicer to stay longer but being so wet and sandy/muddy (ask the dog why we were sandy/muddy) we thought it best to head home as the weather showed no sign of clearing up.

Once home I opened my presents!! And cards. It’s nice to get presents so often when your older you get money gifts which don’t get me wrong is also nice but a present you unwrap – eeeeeeeeeeeeee – (that is the sound of excitement)

Mr S is taken me/us on a trip to Dublin at the end of May which he arranged as a surprise.
Ireland is a place I’ve wanted to go and never yet made it to, so very excited about this.

Then L & K spoilt me!
Look at these goodies!

20130501-154252.jpg

Perfectly me all 3!

20130501-195439.jpg

I’m a late comer to the tv series ‘Miranda’

“complete trash, unfunny why do you watch it, it looks so corny”
*cough*
I eat my words!

I’ve no idea how I ended up watching a couple but oh my it’s switch off, crafting to, pleasure tv and corny maybe, but my goodness nothing makes me laugh as much. Maybe it’s my age ??

So L & K getting me the box set to catch up made the rest of my birthday afternoon “such fun” (ok maybe a step to far with that)

And a very apt card from L & K too.

20130501-195738.jpg

I was feeling crafty when we returned so thought I would attempt crocheting a pebble. But I couldn’t find the purple cotton yarn I brought for it anywhere very frustrating, I attempted to invent something using scraps of wool I had but it was to thick and the sewing cotton to thin.

20130501-200906.jpg

Made a lovely finger hat though. Much to Mr S’s mic taking.

20130501-200657.jpg

And what pebble doesn’t need a wool hat for the winter.

20130501-201745.jpg

Miranda on TV, crafty stuff in my hands, Tea by my side and not forgetting Mr S.
We had an enjoyable rest of the day.

Sunday:

Started lovely and we headed off to a local club we are members of for the AGM, the grounds are in a pretty orchard. But by the time we got there the weather was cold and windy. So we didn’t stop long after the meeting finished.

Then I was lucky to have second celebrations with our nieces and the In-laws with afternoon tea.

We had Gluten Free Birthday cake; chocolate with lots of sprinkles apparently “Serotiny LOVES sprinkles” so it had to have lots sprinkles according to the youngest niece.

20130501-202126.jpg

And more lovely presents.

From Niece’s and their parents. A very handy blender I mentioned I needed and I’ve put to use even since Sunday already and this gorgeous sewn owl made by the girls.

20130501-202309.jpg

He is now living in our kitchen I adore him!

20130501-202359.jpg

20130501-202408.jpg

And from the Parents-in-law…

A new bag for my WIP blanket (I’m to ashamed to show you the shredded plastic bag it current lives in)

20130501-202516.jpg

Beautiful Debbie Bliss wool and a new handy sewing kit in a very me tin!

20130501-202523.jpg

A Very Lucky Girl With Presents and With Family.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

