CPSH: April

1 May

Secretly I’m glad Sally at Diario; our host this month, is running late as so am I.

I think we are kindred soles in the late stakes by the sounds of it. It’s something I’m known for.

So on with …

April’s CPSH

Something I Made:

I am disappointed in myself it’s not a picture of a crafty project as I am a multiple offender of unfinished projects at the moment. But alas it’s food again, rather than baking I thought I would go with a new recipe I tried for our dinner last night.

Presenting “Gule Kambing”
“An aromatic lamb stew”

20130501-063220.jpg

The recipe is from this book that I brought hmm 2 years ago and it’s just looked nice on the shelf since, so I thought it was time to give something a whirl.
(It needs some extra colour I feel, but yummy wise it was good)

20130501-064133.jpg

Inspiration:

Saturday morning in the dark we set off for sunrise at the beach.

20130501-064326.jpg

We got to see the Sunrise and the beach, then it RAINED & RAINED & RAINED & SLEETED.
Regardless it was a lovely start to a relaxing birthday for me.
Which inspired me to feel all crafty when I got home … Which leads me to.

Rocks:

I posted about my rock/pebble/shell love a few weeks ago and when Sally picked this topic, I skipped and jumped with joy at my excuse to start another project with a reason to finish for a set date.
Still come Saturday I hadn’t started my pebble project and inspired by the beach I thought I would give it a go.
Firstly I couldn’t find the purple cotton yarn I especially brought for this project (complete mystery)
Secondly well …

20130501-064522.jpg

Meet Mr Rock. I had a play with some other yarn but this wasn’t what I had in mind. It did make Mr S and I laugh though.
Craft FAIL.

The Colour Red

My Red Tulips finally showed their flowering heads in April and the whole spring boarder came to life bringing a much needed up lift.

20130501-064742.jpg

Motif: Western

I declare myself a cheat! Or disqualified for this one. As its not technically correct.

Western was a great topic as it made me struggle and think- I liked the challenge but our home and surroundings are lacking the Wild West it seems and Horses and I just do not get on so that ruled that picture out too.

Which left me thinking literally and I came up with this!

20130501-065132.jpg

South Westerly but still WESTERN in direction.
I saw this earlier in the month while visiting my Grandparents.

And that End’th Aprils Crafty Photo Scavenger Hunt.

Over on at Sally’s blog Diario you can find this months other participants.
I love seeing what they come up with.

Just waiting to hear what is happening for next month as Emma at The Gift Shed (the organiser) has mentioned Jenna at Timballoo has just got married – Congratulations !
So guessing she is just a little busy at the moment!

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

