If I had a Brain I would be Dangerous…

8 May

Lately I’ve had nothing but cotton wool between my ears!

You might recall me telling you I have misplaced the purple yarn I brought for my pebble project, then over the weekend I put a cheque in the bin by mistake luckily this one I tracked down before it was too late. Well today the latest has been loosing the car key.

Our house isn’t even a house that is untidy, Im the type of person who is C.D.O (the correct order for what they call O.C.D). I have places for things and I am the person who knows where everything is.

It’s a boring story of how I got distracted to loose the key involving a naughty dog.

I looked in every possible place for this key or so I thought!
Then Mr S found it in 10minutes tonight in my Ugg Boot by the door.
*sigh* I’m just glad it’s found.
I will add I wasn’t even wearing my Uggs today.

My stupid fuzzy brain though is really getting to me again of late.

20130509-161502.jpg

‘The Parrot’ cat went to the vets today for an operation to remove his ‘crown jewels’ bless him.
All went ok, though the vets commented on him still being very skinny after his vanishing act, we are working on feeding him up.
As you can see his fine though and has resumed his normal activities.

20130509-161539.jpg

At lunch another parcel arrived.
Parcels are not only exciting for me but for the dog.

He loves a visitor, just visitors aren’t quiet as sure about him a lunging 6stone plus of muscle Boxer, being held back causes some great expressions on people’s faces.

I can understand their worry but unless your about to harm his Family your safe. Dogs have good senses about people. Our boy loves his family they are a terribly loyal breed.
You should see him round the nieces up if they stray to far.

Anyway the parcel…

20130509-161626.jpg

20130509-161706.jpg

This time it was from Doves Farm.
As a coeliac I have tried various gluten free pasta’s but by far my most favourite for taste and cooking is Doves Farm. I can only seem to get the Macaroni & Ditalini online from their website so I stocked up and treated myself to some Fig cookies too.

20130509-161741.jpg

The little envelope was another treat from Baker and Maker , a slightly smaller snowflake cutter.

20130509-181330.jpg

Then this evening I had an evening out crocheting.

At the weekend I spied on twitter a last class space on The Sheep Shop’s Granny Square Crochet class so I leapt in.
The next project I’ve been discussing is a granny square blanket and I thought I would spare L’s patience this time and join the class.
(Though I have told L I may still be calling on her expertise)

I had a great evening and Joanne was a fantastic and patient teacher.

And Look what I managed!
After some undoing and redoing and undoing and redoing.

20130509-161929.jpg

I’m looking forward to continuing using the joining technics and edging technics Joanne taught us.

I can highly recommend Joanne’s class & teaching style, she is most adaptable to everyones way of learning and pace.

I’m hoping to do more classes at The Sheep Shop in the near future.
I have my eye on a Knitting Course & a Felting course.

Unfortunately I have not had a chance to Window Shop today but no fear next week It shall be back.

Now time for bed.

Night

S

2 Responses to “If I had a Brain I would be Dangerous…”

  1. The Sheep Shop (@thesheepshop) Sat 18 May 2013 at 10:21 am #

    Great to read you loved Joanne’s class here! I hope your cat recovers well.

    • Serotiny Sat 18 May 2013 at 5:39 pm #

      I really did and can’t wait to do more!
      Thank you – his getting back to being his naughty self. X

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

