Today’s Lesson: Don’t Use Frozen Raspberries.

8 Jun

Today I baked for the fete at a club we are members of and I have to say it is the first time I’ve had a dislike for baking.

All in our house were keeping out of my way.

My first issue was that I was baking with ‘normal’ flour and having been gluten free for so long I have completely lost the ability. Cooking times, texture … Don’t get me started.

Secondly never use frozen raspberries in icing! I can only presume this is why my tried and tested recipe curdled twice !!

Finally I managed to produce some kind of offering at least and they went down well – Thankfully.

20130609-000822.jpg

I made Lemon Cupcakes with Mascarpone & Lemon Curd Icing, Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate Icing & decorated with Giant Buttons and finally Raspberry Cupcakes with Raspberry Icing.

20130609-001206.jpg

We couldn’t stay to long at the fete as we had the dog – who wasn’t allowed in, so we popped into the in-laws instead and had a catch up over a cuppa where our boy was welcome.

While baking earlier I remembered I hadn’t posted about my gift from L on Thursday!
Very kindly she had received subscription gifts which she gave to me as she felt I would have more use from them – aren’t I a lucky girl!

20130609-001747.jpg

My gift consisted of pretty floral Tilda Napkins, Bunting and Tulip Muffin Wraps. I think we need a crafty making day where I can use these for the girls.

Also I realise I haven’t posted about June’s CPSH.
This month it is hosted by Emma at The Gift Shed .

The topics are as follows;

Something I made
Inspiration
Reuse/recycle
Tea
Happiness

I think I have tea covered… I have just a little tea addiction.

While in Dublin I saw this mug which made me smile.

20130608-235117.jpg

There was also one that read “All You Need is Love, Coffee and Cake”.

I think ‘happiness’ is such a good topic too. It is really personal what happiness is to the individual.

Now it’s bed time for me, The Dog and Mr S are already snoring.

Good Night

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

