WSW

12 Jun

Felt Felt Felt

I have caught a felty bug.

20130612-141356.jpg

The little sweetie above is from Suyika on Etsy.

In August I’m going to a felting course at The Sheep Shop and I’m getting more and more interested in felting as the weeks go on. I am tempted to take another course before then actually.

Little felted objects keep catching my eye and I have been looking today at things I could make.

I’m not sure what the correct terminology is for sewing from felt rather than felting; if that makes any sense. Im still on a felt learning curve.

The felting course is from fluffy felt that you use special needles for.
Where as today I’ve been looking at sewing from shop brought felt sheets – if that describes it more?

And I thought I would share with you my virtual window shopping finds while I was getting inspiration.

Firstly I came across this talented lady’s blog Bugs and Fishes .
Laura hand cuts & sews all of her beautiful pieces and has been featured in lots of the crafty publications.

Her blog is a great peruse, a mixture of her lovely work, day to day goings on and some wonderful free templates.

I would really like to have a look at Laura’s book:

20130612-144848.jpg

And her next book is out in the Autumn:

20130612-145833.jpg
*Images From Bugs & Fishes

This one I particularly like the look of.

Looking through Laura’s blog further I discovered she also sells her work, so I hot footed it over to her website. Lupin Handmade.

At this point Window Shopping turned into Actual Shopping. But you will have to wait and see what, I’m on a limited budget this month so I had to restrict myself- though Laura’s work is extremely reasonable.

But I will however show you some of Laura’s website goodies.

20130612-150717.jpg

I adore this Forget-me-not brooch but it looks like so did lots of other people as its sold out.

20130612-150855.jpg

This little chap is a cutie too.

I can highly recommend if your Window Shopping or Actual shopping checking Laura’s sites out.

Leading on from this I did my usual Etsy searching and was amazed by the next lady’s Poppies.

20130612-152526.jpg

This again looks like a completely different felt technique.

Roltinica, Felted Flowers and Accessories is run by a Russian Lady. Again some lovely products the poppy was my favourite.

This wasn’t how my search started although beautiful I’m not going to be making Poppies as good as that!

What I had in mind was more a mobile and tadah … What do you think to this lovely.

20130612-153200.jpg

Super cute isn’t it.
It’s from Felt N Joy in sunny California.

How do people hand sew this well?! Note to my hands: Hands consider yourselves officially told off for lack participation in such projects.

I’m wondering if I could make a Hundred Acre Farm Animal mobile from felt? – watch this space.

Have fun Window Shopping.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

