#PostCircle

18 Jun

If you haven’t heard about it already #Postcircle is the wonderful creation of the lovely Anna at Miss Beatrix.

There are various ‘pen-friend’ groups out there, but I felt akin to lots of the similar twitters/blogs that hold Miss Beatrix in such high esteem. Mostly the world of crafters.

I urge you to just google #postcircle and see the crafty bloggers that appear.

I was not alone and Anna, I think was over whelmed with responses.

There are multiple #postcircle groups, each with 6 members, each given a unique wildlife name.

There are #frogs & #snails & #rabbits & I’m a #Goose – HONK.

We all have different interests, live in different places & even different countries, But what we do all share is our love for the written & posted word.

The delight at Pretty Pretty Post falling through our letter boxes, while getting to know our group members.

Anna has given us each our first recipient and there after when you receive your #postcircle mail you send one out to a recipient of your choice.

I can’t disclose much more at the moment. I know we have all been busy squirrelling away, sourcing pretty note papers and such like and the first letters are beginning to flow.

When I have sent each lady in the #Goose group their 1st introductory letters from me. I will blog more about what I’ve been up to with my #postcircle.

But what I can tell you is I have really enjoyed writing my letter and adding a few extras, with a personal touch.
It’s such a great way to express your character on paper.

A lady that gave me some great inspiration for #postcircle is The Pampered Sparrow.
If you need any help with your #postcircle ideas, she has produced 3 posts; Stationary, ‘Tuck-in’s’ & Packaging . I couldn’t write them any better and they are very much in line with my own thoughts on Gorgeous Post!

Here is a sneaky at the envelope of my first #postcircle…

20130619-000453.jpg

You will have to wait to see who the recipient is and what the mail looked like.

S

2 Responses to “#PostCircle”

  1. Nics Notebook Wed 18 June 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    I got my first letter this morning, was so excited!!! It’s such a fab idea 🙂 Can’t wait to get chatting to you via letter hehe x

    • Serotiny Wed 18 June 2013 at 1:00 pm #

      I can’t wait either!
      It’s fun writing and receiving.
      Enjoy your #postcircle you received today..hopefully it’s sunny with you and you can enjoy it in the garden.
      Sx

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

