#show&mail #lettersocial

30 Jun

Well Hello There.

I will fill you in on my blog silence in another post but to get things started again today my first post is on #postcircle #goose #show&mail #lettersocial (lots of #’s).

This morning on twitter I noticed #virtuallettersocial from Hippe Artsy Penpal. ‘Group’ Blogging on Sunday 30th June about where and what you write in your pen letters .

Having recently started #postcircle #goose I thought this might be a nice way to break my blog absence.

I haven’t sent all my ‘introduction’ letters to all my group #goose yet, but last week I received my first #postcircle #goose letter so now can send out my others, so this coming week ladies hopefully you will hear those post boxes rattle.
Obviously due to this I don’t want to post to much on what I have been writing etc but thought I could show you a quick peek at my recent card purchases from Jocelyn Reading, lovely different cards and I was impressed at the price and service from Jocelyn & Phoenix Trading the company she works with.

20130630-162706.jpg

The cards are priced at £1.50 each,£1.20 each if you purchase 10 which is very easily done when you see the lovely selection. I have stocked up on future #postcircle cards and birthdays etc as I like having a stock of cards at hand being forgetful and having no local shop for cards.
All I have now is the problem which lovely card I send to my mum for her birthday as there is so many I know she will love.

Anyway moving on… Where I Write.

My first lot of #postcircle #goose letters have been written from the comfort of my Poang Rocking Chair; very un-original the Poang chair but I got it at a bargain price in the Ikea sale section and everybody makes a bee line for it, though it may be un-original Ikea I love it.
The chair is situated in our kitchen/dinner the hub of our home. Its the one room in the year we have lived here that has been ‘finished’ (still a few bits like art work & a Roberts radio we want, ok I want)

20130630-163739.jpg

I turn my chair and from here you can look out on the garden and rabbits and its a happy place to write, what ever the weather.

20130630-171330.jpg

20130630-171439.jpg

When I am preparing my letters (this will make more sense to my #goose ladies when they get their letters) I use the craft room; a work in progress room.
My desk a past on bedroom console table from a friend serves as my desk, at this time it’s ‘wooden’ but I intend to spray paint it Purple or Turquoise.

20130630-164252.jpg

At the moment are letters waiting to go out and my much love washi tape.

I can’t take a picture of the whole room today, as I am also using the floor to decorate my envelopes. I filled the desk with things ready to go, up here they can’t be trodden on by the dog.

Though I don’t want to show what I have written about as I’m a visual writer as well. I will let you in on a few of my #postcircle trade marks.

I decided on a format for my first letters to each person in #goose group.

Each person will receive a similar letter from me as an introduction, the next letters will be different and I intend to switch to cards and notelets; my first letters are right or wrong quite lengthy.

The letters I’ve tried to colour co-ordinate or theme.

I use pictorial information as well as the written word in my letters I like drawing and sticking and glueing.

I like being creative with the style of letter; that’s just me. I have time to muck around with things like this, I understand others of you may not.
I get great enjoyment from crafting letters as well as writing.

I have included tuck in’s based on each person’s likes. These ideas I will go into further when I know my fellow #geese have received them.
But I hope my ladies won’t mind me saying, I haven’t spent a fortune it’s more time that’s allowed me to do this.
When looking for bits I have used Amazon; there are some small gifts £2 with free delivery, TKmaxx and Homesense have sale sections as well as their already well priced goods, and recently a few places have had sales on meaning things that would normally be perhaps a little to expensive to include in everyday #postcircle mail have been at a reasonable price.

I also enjoy wrapping so for me I’ve taken time to wrap in tissue paper my tuck ins, and the Envelope is just as much part of the wrapping, so I like to make an effort with that too.

20130630-171139.jpg

20130630-171059.jpg

20130630-171245.jpg

My First #postcircle #goose was from the lovely Heather, here is a glimpse at what she sent and her tuck ins.

20130630-173123.jpg

Heather was so thoughtful as she knew I liked Buttons & Ribbon – The best of Both!
And who doesn’t like Cath Kidston! (Ok well if you don’t more for the rest of us) But this keyring I really like as its a charity Cath keyring, I think this shows how caring of others Heather must be; it’s showed me more about Heather’s personality than just the written word.

So that’s it for my welcome back from me to you.

Hope you have enjoyed seeing a few bits and bobs, and its inspired you.

Back a Bit later with this months CPSH.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

