CPSH: June

1 Jul

I’m a day late with this months CPSH I fully intended on posting last night but it just got to late.

Anyway this months topics were set by Emma at The Gift Shed.

Something I Made

20130701-223650.jpg

Finally I finished my birdie garland this month!
Which now hangs in our kitchen and has amazingly escaped the kittens. I do fear one morning the curtains will be down and a kitten will greet me proudly with a flock of material birds.

Inspiration

20130701-224014.jpg

We hardly have a complete garden at the moment. With the odd spring weather and a few other things it didn’t get as sorted as we would like.
But my Alliums have put on a lovely display and these white ones have just opened up.
The different types of Alliums have been my visual inspirational view while I’ve been writing my #postcircle #goose letters.

Re-Cycle/Re-use

I have a re-cycle/re-use pile of things to do (despite Mr S’s eye rolling sighs).

Here are a few in this picture…

20130701-234036.jpg

This is my ‘craft desk’ my sewing machine normally lives on this, it was a friends vanity table and she gave it to me when she was going to chuck it out.
When I do the craft room I want to paint it turquoise or purple.
The chair in the picture was my first attempt at re-upholstering and painting furniture and the jam jars I am going to spray paint and use in the craft room for oddments.

Tea

I love tea! I drink it strong with no sugar and I drink to much in a day.

20130701-225026.jpg

This is where the ‘magic’ happens haha. The kettle and importantly the biscuit barrel – I’m not ashamed to say I AM A DUNKER AND IM PROUD!

Happiness

Life for me this past year has been the happiest time ever and this is the main reason …

20130701-225326.jpg

My Family So Far. I can’t tell you how amazing Mr S is to me & for me.
This picture I drew for him, lives in the study. I added the quote yesterday someone Tweeted it and I thought it very apt.

And that my lovelies is June’s CPSH.

Pop and look at the others great pictures; my favourites thus far are The Happiness photos; Ruth at The Goldhawk Project Happiness is her & her other Half’s adventures in “Black Betty” I love camping and the out doors. Then there is Rachel at The Awesome Lady Happiness; Pink converse she brought when she was 18 which have seen many happy days with her and continue to.

I think it’s important to hold on to the thoughts that make us happy and reflect on them when the not so happy days have the habit of showing their unwanted faces.

July’s CPSH is hosted by Cinders & Rain.

Thank you Emma at The Gift Shed for some lovely topics.

S

One Response to “CPSH: June”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Crafty Photo Scavenger Hunt: June | The Gift Shed's Blog - Wed 18 July 2013

    […] post a comment below to let me know, and I’ll link to your blog.  At the moment I know that Serotiny and Ruth are also back in the CPSH game, so please do visit their blogs and check out their […]

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

