Sunday #lettersocial #postcircle

14 Jul

Twitter lady Queen of Letters @Tea_and_Letters from Hippe Artsy Penpal is hosting another #virtuallettersocial today!

I’m out today Lino Printing on cards at Betty Makes but before I go I have time for a #postcircle blog post for today’s #virtuallettersocial.

My #Goose Ladies have now all received my introduction letters to them so let me show you my introduction letter format.

Firstly I can’t tell you how much fun I had and how much fun I’m still having planning my letters.
I am lucky enough to have craft time to myself so have been using this for producing my letters.

I used the same format for all my introduction letters but wrote personally to each lady knowing what I did about each and adding tuck-ins based on this knowledge too.

Sara in New Zealand was my first assigned recipient.
With Sara there had been no sneak previews as she doesn’t have Twitter/Instagram/Blog so I just had her 10 likes to go on which was fun.

Introduction Letter

* For each person I tried to pick a colour theme for the introduction.
For Example Sara mentioned she liked Green so I tried to make her’s green, though unfortunately I had no green tissue paper.

* I enclosed a letter/essay. (Sorry Ladies got a bit carried away with excitement writing)

*I tried to be inventive and use cost effective but nice paper to write on.
I photocopied pretty sheets of paper from Homemaker Magazine or used coloured paper I had in stock.

*I wanted to make my letters personal, like we were chatting over coffee. So I got to thinking how I could do this.
I came up with little introduction cards; One hand sewn Saying Hello,

20130714-095029.jpg

The Second with a refreshment tuck-in to enjoy while reading

20130714-095135.jpg

and The Third with a picture of me drinking Tea Sharing refreshment with them.

20130714-095324.jpg

*I added Tuck-ins, well tuck-ins that fitted in a larger envelope.. But this was because it was my first introduction letter and its how I chose to format it.
I didn’t have to spend a fortune I set a limit each, person due to savvy shopping came in under £5. Search sales for your tuck-ins buy when you see things on offer, look in places like TKMaxx or Homesense, even Poundland.

Tuck-in Ideas

– Refreshment; Tea, Coffee or Hot Chocolate sachets.
– If you know someone likes a particular thing or animal look for things related to that.
– Hobbies, free pattens for crafts such as Crochet or Knitting.
– Recipes.
– Stickers, they are a #happymail writer of course they like stickers.
– Material off cuts from your stash or ribbons. Display inventively.
– Buttons, Badges, Thread the list is endless.
– Cards/Post Cards.
– Treats which include the whole family, pet treats or a gift that includes a parent making something for their child.
– Something personally to you/Your blog/Etsy Shop etc; I enclosed a little wooden tea pot and cup, because ~ Everything Stops For Tea @Hundred Acre Farm.

I will blog more in future about tuck-ins, these are just a few ideas.

20130714-101312.jpg

These are the Tuck-ins I included in Sara’s; Sara is a scrap booker & paper crafter so I themed her tuck-ins on this. Sara said she liked Dogs so I drew Our Boy on card and wrapped the ribbon around it.

20130714-101051.jpg

*Wrapping it up.
I used tissue paper & ribbon to make it feel like a gift as we all like nicely wrapped presents

20130714-103458.jpg

*Finally The Envelope. The excuse to get out the washi tape!!

Here are a few of my envelopes

Some using photocopied paper & washi tape

20130714-101935.jpg

20130714-101954.jpg

Others with tiny cards and confetti in a clear envelope

20130714-102017.jpg

And finally Hand drawn

20130714-102050.jpg

20130714-102101.jpg

Well I hope you all enjoy your #virtuallettersocial Sunday. I look forward to seeing what everyone’s been up to later and doing some actual letter writing.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

