CPSH: July

31 Jul

Another month that’s flown by which means its time for a Crafty Photo Scavenger Hunt Round Up.

This month due to people’s busy schedules topics were not set so I’ve used last years July’s 2012 Topics as its all new to me.

Something I Made

I’ve had a go at lots of new crafts & continued with the more well known to me during July.

But one thing that’s proven a constant pleasure during July is #postcircle & our group #goose.
I’ve loved thinking up creative things for my letters.

So something I tried this month was making decoupage writing paper. As well as on a small wooden heart pendent.

Just one of the sheets of paper.

20130731-222524.jpg

Inspiration

Inspiration is also #postcircle related.

During all this glorious hot weather thirst quenching drinks have been high on the agenda.
Two of the #goose ladies & I discussed refreshing water infusions which gave me the inspiration to try a fruity berry mix I hadn’t before.

20130731-223137.jpg

It’s lovely I might add.

Ladybirds

I haven’t seen a single Ladybird this year, which is sad. As our native Ladybirds are in decline.

A while ago now I studied Ladybirds as part of my dissertation so I have a fondness for our native varieties.
Did you know there are 42 species of Ladybird classed as British, though some sadly are possibly on the extinct list now. I could go on all day about Ladybirds and Butterflies actually as they were also part of my project too.

I’ve hunted high and low for pictures of Ladybird DNA I had but they seem to be filed away. So this is my Ladybird Picture showing you some great colour variation in our native Ladybirds.

20130801-112949.jpg

From a very interesting book called Ladybirds, by the late Michael Majerus & Peter Kearns.

Art Deco

Art Deco/1920/1930’s are my favourite eras but yet I’ve seriously struggled finding anything around me.

So a little cheat here… Have you heard of the Mitford Sister’s well if not google.
Nancy Mitford the author of “Love In A Cold Climate” etc writes her books set in the 1920-1930’s with the girls attending ‘debutante coming of age balls’ well just let your mind wander to the Art Deco opulence of such balls! And if you like romantic classics give Nancy Mitford a read.

20130801-143347.jpg

I brought the pink copy from
amazon but the ochre version was found in Hay-on-Wye book hunting so has more of a fond provenance to it.

The Colour Blue

Blue; had to be the beautiful Blue summer skies we have been having.

20130801-113035.jpg

Here is to them continuing through August!

And that is my July CPSH.

Next Months CPSH is hosted by Rachel at The Awesome Lady, if you haven’t popped over to Rachel’s blog before and you especially like photography blogs do pop and see she is a regular poster always something new.

S

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

