PY’Jarma Making @BettyMakes

11 Sep

Yes ok It seems like I’ve spent my summer camping out at Betty Makes

August Bank Holiday Sunday I was there once again, this time to make Pyjama bottoms with owner Jean-Mary.

I can sew I guess. I have my own sewing machine. Ive just forever, even as a child always had issues with jinxing sewing machine tension! I know the principle etc but I have the tension Midas touch with every sewing machine I’ve ever used.

20130828-164909.jpg

So another one of this years improvement goals has been sewing.

I purchased my gorgeous fabric from Sew Scrumptious online and due to the unusual colour I purchased some ochre thread.
But otherwise thread and such like is included in the course.

20130912-074000.jpg

There was 2 of us in the class, Jean-Mary is keeping to smaller classes so she is able to give people the attention & teaching level they require.
I felt this was a nice number as we all chatted while we worked but you weren’t stuck waiting for Jean-Mary’s help.

20130904-222432.jpg

I wanted special cream velvet ribbon trim & tie but I couldn’t get hold of enough before Sunday but never fear I can add at a later date when I can source some.

20130912-073905.jpg

We each had a pattern and were taught how to read it by Jean-Mary as well as laying it correctly on the type of patterned material we had, before we set about making our pyjamas.

20130904-222630.jpg

20130904-222700.jpg

Along the way we learnt lots of little tips & tricks.

Time flew by and before we knew it we had our finished PJs.

Jean-Mary has more pictures and a write up on the BettyMakes Blog.

But here are my finished Pyjarma’s which I’m very proud of.

20130912-073147.jpg

I’m now ready for my sleep over at BettyMakes ready for my next class! Haha!

S

2 Responses to “PY’Jarma Making @BettyMakes”

  1. Meanyjar (@meanyjar) Wed 18 September 2013 at 9:42 am #

    Lovely blog post! Thank you lovely lady – you made some gorgeous PY’jarma’s!! x

    • Serotiny Thu 18 October 2013 at 1:49 pm #

      Had a Great Day Thank You ! X

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

