Happy Birthday #PostCircle

25 Feb

A year ago today Anna over at Miss Beatrix Blogspot started the first #PostCircle group I think I’m right in thinking this is the #rabbit group.

Since then #PostCircle has flourished! Bringing joy to the world wide postal service, many a mail persons delivery and most of all to every sender and receiver.

Not only has #PostCircle inspired friendships within the groups given. Many; including myself, have found fellow tweeters, instagram’ers and bloggers through the #PostCircle hashtag and developed friendships and letter pals from the hash tag trusted & enjoyed by us all.

I am a member of Two Official #PostCircle Groups.

Group #Goose:

Gemma – UK
Nicola – UK
Kerry – UK
Sara – New Zealand

And

Group #Ptarmigan:

Post Circle Angel Debbie – UK
Judith – Spain
Stephanie – South Africa

I also exchanging letters with another 4 #PostCircle Ladies un-officially under the #TweetPalMail hashtag. But we were all brought together by #PostCircle.

You can see my exchanges & stationary resources on my Instagram and of course here on my blog.

Today I’m celebrating with some #PostCircle mail for the #Ptarmigan group.

And though our #goose birthday isn’t until the 11th June, I felt as we are all busy ladies I would send some #PostCircle Birthday cards to each of them, Thanking them for their lovely mail over the last year & friendship.

20140225-175738.jpg

Being mostly in the UK & 3 of us within reasonable traveling distance, #goose group members have also meet and are in contact out side of the envelope world. Which seems to be another aspect throughout #PostCircle.

With out Anna’s hard work and now the help of the #PostCircleAngels many a path would have never crossed and friendship never made. So I raise my mug of tea to Anna & Her PA’s and thank them for introducing me to the world of letter writing once more.

Tonight #PostCircle is having a party over on Twitter between 8-10pm. Hopefully I will see my other #PostCircle friends there and make new ones. If your curious about #PostCircle take a look at Anna’s blog Miss Beatrix or follow the #PostCircle hash tag to see how lovely the people are who take part.

I’ve sorted my outfit; freshly washed and ironed Cath PJs with Fluffy white heatable slippers.
I’ve got my bring a beverage; I have the tea bags at the ready – kettle full.
And my stationary has had an organise in honour.

I’m ready for this party to get started !!!

Here’s a sneak peak of what I am working on tonight.

20140225-180039.jpg

20140225-180053.jpg

“A Very Happy Un-Birthday To You”

Sx

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday #PostCircle”

  1. Anna Tue 18 February 2014 at 6:26 pm #

    Such a lovely, lovely post Serotiny, thank you! Hope you enjoy the party. x

    • Serotiny Tue 18 February 2014 at 7:42 pm #

      Thank You Anna. I’m looking forward to its x

  2. thereadingresidence Tue 18 February 2014 at 7:53 pm #

    Love this post! Like you, I’ve taken so much from #Postcircle, and really appreciate it. See you at the party! X

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

