Word Of The Week

18 May

11th -17th May 2014

It’s Word of the Week time again! It comes round so quickly.

I’ve been trying to publish 2 other posts and still haven’t got round to it and I’m quickly typing this so I make the link up with Jocelyn over at The Reading Residence.

My Word of the Week is Sugar. On average I eat 500 grams of milk chocolate, plus other cakes, biscuits, hidden Sugar etc a day. This equals a LOT of Sugar in my daily diet.

This last week was my first week of starting the 8 Week “I Quit Sugar” program by Sarah Wilson.

20140518-211706.jpg

I’m trying to finish a separate post about my Sugar consumption and the reason behind me quitting Sugar. So watch this space, the ins and the outs will follow.

But in summary this week, there are lots of negative words I could use right now but I like to use my blog for my positive thoughts so I will just stick to Sugar this week and express how hard it has been during the later part of the week to stop eating Sugar.
Fingers crossed Week 2 will be easier!

I’m hoping that in 8 weeks I will be reporting back that my Word of the Week will be Quit! As I will have officially Quit Sugar.

Sx

The Reading Residence
4 Responses to “Word Of The Week”

  1. Annee McBride Mon 18 May 2014 at 1:48 pm #

    Good Luck with your quitting sugar 🙂

  2. thereadingresidence Mon 18 May 2014 at 5:43 pm #

    That does sound tough, so best of luck to you x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

