Word Of The Week

26 Jul

Sunday 20th – Saturday 26th July 2014

Hello .. I am back! And so looking forward to crafting, blogging and tweeting once more!

My Word of the Week this week is Married !

Mr S & I tied the knot a week ago Saturday.

20140726-215107.jpg

I Love being Married to Mr S!

We had a totally amazing day full of wonderful surprises and fabulous family and friends!

It was more than we could have ever dreamed of!

20140726-215040.jpg

My Lovely Matron of Honour & Best Friend of to many years to count (and her husband) made us these spectacular cakes; a 2 tiered Lemon Cake, 5 tiered Fruit Cake and 2 tiered Chocolate Cake.

20140726-220750.jpg

I had my Something Old; My Wedding Ring & Grandmothers Hanky, Something New; My Dress, Earrings & Bracelet, Something Borrowed; My Matron of Honour’s Beautiful Swarovski Pin, Something Blue; The Blue Charm on this Pin and a Silver Sixpence In My Shoe; well not quite but to me much better… I had two 3d coins making 6d! These were family coins passed down for the making of Christmas Puddings.

I could go on and on about the day but I will save that for a post at a later date.

It’s nice to be back with The Word of the Week, I look forward to seeing what everyone else has been up to.

Sx

The Reading Residence
8 Responses to “Word Of The Week”

  1. Kim Carberry Sat 18 July 2014 at 9:39 pm #

    Aww! Congratulations!! Sounds like you had an amazing day x

  2. thereadingresidence Sun 18 July 2014 at 7:01 am #

    What a word to come back with! Congratulations!! Sounds like a fabulous day and I look forward to reading more about it soon x Thanks very much for sharing with #WotW

  3. ~Merlinda~ (@pixiedusk) Mon 18 July 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    Awww congratulations! I am so happy for you and all the wedding things photo that you posted looks chic! I can already imagine how pretty it went =) #wotw

    • Serotiny Tue 18 July 2014 at 9:44 pm #

      Thank You very much. I hope to share more when I have some pictures.
      Thank You for taking the time to read my #WOW
      Sx

  4. Sara Martin Tue 18 July 2014 at 7:35 pm #

    Yay! Congratulations to you both, I am so happy that you had such a fantastic day and I cannot wait to hear more about it! I have been checking your blog most days to see if you had posted. Lying here in bed (I have a cold) I was thrilled to see that you had. Enjoy dear girl, enjoy ….. xx

    • Serotiny Tue 18 July 2014 at 9:43 pm #

      Hello !
      Thank You !
      I’m have been scribbling down every last detail for you and will post my marathon letter soon.
      Sorry to hear you have a cold – boo. I hope you will feel better soon.
      Xxxx

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

