Word Of The Week

18 Oct

12th – 18th October 2014

My word of the week this week is Wanderlust.

Wanderlust:

1. A very strong or irresistible impulse to travel.

2. Strong longing for or impulse toward wandering

20141018-124319.jpg
… Oh Florence you were wonderful.

I’m longing to travel, I have Wanderlust.
I would love to move somewhere new at the moment … We have discussed this for a while. Mr S wants to live on a canal boat, not sure how we fit 1 dog, 4 cats and 4 (5) rabbits on a canal boat. We have discussed moving abroad. But my true Wanderlust is to move to Scotland.

I also have been pinning lots of travel ideas.
Mr S and I have decided that next year we want to start fulfilling some of our travel dreams. Not necessarily big expensive holidays but enjoying the country around us and camping with our boy.

…our boy

20141018-130240.jpg

Do you ever get a strong Wanderlust?

Sx

The Reading Residence

7 Responses to “Word Of The Week”

  1. thereadingresidence Sat 18 October 2014 at 7:27 pm #

    I do, and I do get restless. But, since having the kids, I know I can’t bring myself to move far and take them from their grandparents, so I think we’ll have to stay put. Doesn’t stop me dreaming, though! Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

  2. debsrandomwritings Sun 18 October 2014 at 1:43 pm #

    Wanderlust is something that I suffered with badly in my late teens, which is probably why I ended up living in Greece. I no longer get the urge to travel as much as with five dogs it’s not easy, but we do try to get off the island for a few days every year.

    I hope you ease your wanderlust when you start to travel a little more next year!

    Popped over from #WotW.

    • Serotiny Thu 18 January 2015 at 5:44 am #

      Thank you for popping over and commenting.
      I can understand why you choose to move to Greece how wonderful.
      I can relate with the pets; 1 dog, 4 cats and 5 rabbits.
      Sx

  3. Sarah Doyle - let them be small Sun 18 October 2014 at 9:55 pm #

    I used to get very restless but it is strange that since having Daniel and emma i don’t. I suppose i am lucky that i have been to a few of the places i really wanted to see pre children x

    • Serotiny Thu 18 January 2015 at 5:49 am #

      Sorry neglected blogging.
      I find the older I get the more I find that I want to see or experience. Some of those will be complete dreams, some reality and some I guess will change form if we have children.
      I can imagine that having children completely puts a lot of wants and dreams in prospective, and I do look forward to this adventure too hopefully.
      Sx

  4. mailalittlehappiness Wed 18 November 2014 at 5:50 pm #

    I do all of the time. I always think there’s something better for us

    • Serotiny Thu 18 January 2015 at 5:57 am #

      Dreams hey 🙂 one day. Thanks for reading and commenting.
      Sx

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

