Word of the Week

3 Jan

Week 1: 1st-4th January 2015.

I am back with Jocelyn over At The Reading Residence Word of the Week, having missed the last few months of 2014.

My Word Of The Week for the first mini week of 2015 is Positive .

At the end of last year as well as not blogging or going out in the big wide world much I took some time to prepare for 2015.

It’s all very well making January the starting point for new ways each year but ‘my life’ is full of learnt habits and to change & re-learn these habits in to more productive ways ready for January I started the preparations back in October.

I had lots of existing ways that work but wanted to build on these and make them stronger.

Our HAF household file is making its way into another successful year, but with the addition of set 4 weekly seasonal rotational menu plans with ingredients list; to make meal planning less fuss when I am ill, shopping much cheaper & easier and takeaways a thing of the past. I think mostly otherwise things have roughly stayed the same – “If it’s not broke why fix it”.

20150108-032502.jpg

Then I’ve purchased a Personal Size Filofax. Which I am not only using as a daily appointment etc diary, but have scaled down to personal planner size our household manual and have included this in my Filofax so that I have things such as routines, monthly aims, details, menu plans all at hand where ever I am.
I will post about my new addiction at a later date.

20150108-032253.jpg

20150108-032554.jpg

For 2015 I am also keeping a diary of new words I have learnt so don’t be surprised if some crop up from time to time for my Word of the Week.
I love Learning & I love Scrabble & I love Books and so much more relating to words. Often I find myself looking up a word or a term and jotting it down. Well this year I am going to keep a diary of these words. A new word learnt every day.
(I hate crosswords though)

I have a daily routine established laid out on a spreadsheet and have done for a long while just to keep me focused and to pace myself making my energy last longer. BUT I often fail to stick to it.
So I started a new plan at the end of October and have been slowly implementing it. I still don’t beat myself up if I don’t do everything on the plan for the day, but I try not to push more than what’s in the plan for a day into the day leaving myself exhausted.
I also now leave days in between doing high energy consuming activities. I know my body and I know how I am going to feel but yet mostly to please others I always try and squeeze stuff in well not anymore. 8 times out of 10, I didn’t end up pleasing others as I would have to cancel as I was feeling rubbish or I would force myself to do something and then end up having to rest for longer. Even for the things I really want to do I am being more realistic about my time, there will be another day in the future.

Mr S has a new job. We had a few changes during October but I think we are now on our set road for the moment.
His new job means we are establishing a new routine there. Although it’s still long hours, the journey is less most days and we will eventually in the long term get to see more of each other as the role develops and settles down.

So despite having the flu ! All is extremely Positive within the HAF household.

Sx

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

