Word of the Week

16 Jan

Week 3: 11th – 17th January 2015

My Word of the Week this week is Persistence. 

I’m proud this week that I have Persisted with my routines & food plans as much as I can even though I’ve been struck by the winter lurgy & my illness hasn’t helped.

Not having to think about our meals has been fantastic.

image image

My time managerment and pacing is also going well. I’ve skipped things that arent important on my daily routine to try and maintain my energy levels and I’ve also said no to activities that I know will be to much at the moment and this has all proven successful in improving how I feel mentally and physically.

Once again there is good in everyday as I’ve made achievements for myself.

I look forward to getting the time this week to read more Word of the Week posts.

Sx

The Reading Residence
14 Responses to “Word of the Week”

  1. mommyslittleprincesses Fri 18 January 2015 at 12:29 pm #

    It looks like your persistence is paying off for you,that’s greally! I love your weekly calendars and how organised you are.xx

    • Serotiny Fri 18 January 2015 at 1:54 pm #

      Thank you, hopefully it will continue to work with my new methods in place.
      Sx

  2. Karen Bell Fri 18 January 2015 at 1:17 pm #

    Persistence can really pay off and it sounds like it has for you, well done. I like meal planning too. #WoTW

    • Serotiny Fri 18 January 2015 at 1:55 pm #

      Thanks. Really finding advanced meal planning such a help.
      Sx

  3. thereadingresidence Fri 18 January 2015 at 1:57 pm #

    Sounds like it’s going very well, and that’s a great word to choose. Hope you’re feeling a bit better now, too x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

    • Serotiny Fri 18 January 2015 at 4:01 pm #

      Thanks im on the mend but it just seems to be doing the rounds.
      Thanks for hosting. Have a good weekend.
      Sx

  4. MummyShire (@MummyShire) Fri 18 January 2015 at 8:48 pm #

    I’m a big fan of meal planning too, it takes away the stress of having to prepare for every day. I’m glad it’s working for you (and I think it works out cheaper with less food waste). Get well soon xx

    • Serotiny Fri 18 January 2015 at 10:49 pm #

      It certainly does work out cheaper and with no wastage.
      I was meal planned before but weekly, ive never been this strict its really working.
      Thank you for the wishes.
      Have a good weekend xx

  5. Merlinda (@pixiedusk) Sat 18 January 2015 at 12:27 pm #

    This is my problem every night! What to cook and what to prepare so I think I need to start doing meal planning already. #wotw

    • Serotiny Sat 18 January 2015 at 1:03 pm #

      It really has helped me to just plan and repeat every 4 weeks. Much less thinking involved. Especially with the ingredients listed too makes shopping much quicker. X

  6. ourlittleescapades Sat 18 January 2015 at 9:18 pm #

    It sounds like you have had a very good week. I think skipping activities that aren’t important is a great move. Sometimes we can get bogged down with little things x

    • Serotiny Sun 18 January 2015 at 6:24 pm #

      Yes indeed. Our house really isnt any different for one week or day of skipping the little things.
      Thanks for popping by.
      Sx

  7. littlemisspimms Sun 18 January 2015 at 5:55 pm #

    Lovely #wotw. We normally meal plan but have got a bit slack at it as of late so I’m looking forward to getting back into it soon. It sounds like you’ve got some lovely recipes and yummy sounding dinners on there! Have a lovely week.

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

