2016 

8 Jan

Happy New Year! 

Ive been sporadically writing my blog now for 3years and through a combination of my blog/twitter/IG Ive developed some great new hobbies such as Pottery and Snailmail letter writing and developed some wonderful friendships and acquaintances. 

As Ive said before I never started with the intension of taking my blog anywhere or aiming at a set audience. I started it for my own personal development and remembering the good in everyday and for this it has really helped – it’s also why I dip in and out of my blog rather than post regularly. 

Ive realised that I’ve not blogged since the summer 2015 and so I will start with a quick catch up on the later part of the year here in the HAF household. 

AUGUST 

August was a fab month once more at the allotment. 

  
For the whole summer the allotment fed us handsomely and we had an amazingly successful 1st growing season. 

  
My permaculture allotment idea of having the Ducks there didnt come to fuition as apparently Ducks don’t class as Poultry at our allotment infact only Chickens do. So the Ducks are now perminantly a garden fixture much to the distress of the garden. 

The Ducks are amazing though and so cheeky and friendly. Quacking for attention and eating from our hands. They love nothing more than being with you. 

I managed to fit in a new Pilates class and a Yoga class over the summer which I’ve greatly enjoyed. Yoga I’ve done for many a year on and off now but this was the first time I had done Pilates and I’ve loved it! Just the right toning work out I’ve been looking for. 

SEPTEMBER   

Mr S, Buster and I were lucky enough to disappear for 3 weeks traveling and camping in France. 

   
We caught the ferry from Dover to Calasis and travelled down through the Champagne region to the south through Dijon and Lyon we stopped in the Ardeche on the Ceze for a glorious week of sunshine before traveling through the Sunflower and Lavender fields (unfortunately not in season) to Chamonix where we saw a friend of Mr S and dreamed once again of living in France. 

 
We finished our journey back across the country through the Wine regions and stopped in Versailles before returning home. 

Buster adored his holiday with us and the freedom he got in France we would love to travel again with him. 

 
OCTOBER

As you do on holiday you talk about your day to day life, dreams and aspirations… And on my return I decided it was time to look at getting a little job; as most know I look after our home and have not worked for about 4years now, it was a choice Mr S and I have been lucky to have based also on my health etc. 

Anyway I started a job search. I started locally and in what I’ve known best for years which is often available to part time – Dispensing/Pharmacy Technician. 

I dragged my heels so much and felt myself feeling sick with the thought of it again – I love the work I just wasn’t in a good place with my health when I left being a Pharmacy Tech for University and really wasn’t enjoying reliving those feelings. 

As if by magic an answer appeared my PERFECT job ! Animal Nursing Assistant part time, evening work which fitted with Buster care, 5 minutes from home, good pay and something I really got excited about. 

I got very nervous before the interview and then doubted wanting to work, I mean who wants to give up total freedom for the world of work… Long and the short I got the job and started my training  in November!! I enjoyed every moment of it and finally felt I have found my career in life. 

The allotment continue to flourish giving wonderful Autumn Harvest. 

   
 
And our Giant Pumpkin planted by niece R back in March, although not Giant was a good carving size. 

The girls came over for an official harvesting session. 

  
NOVEMBER 

I started my training at the beginning of November for my new Job and was extremely excited. 

I continued with my pottery when the term recommenced for the Autumn and once again throughly enjoying this crafty outlet.   

 
But we were about to get a surprise in November and with this I will finish my 2015 round up in another blog post. 

Sx 

Leave a Reply

BloominBootiful

A girl and her garden :)

www.KamalaThompson.com

"Where Business Meets Humanity"

The Hopeful Plot.

Living for a living.

zoeprose

Celebrating stories | Literary weavings and bookish gifts

So thats my life

A little bit of everything

Fab N' Free

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bumpkin Bears and Friends

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

wood & wool stool

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

Primrose's Attic

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

silje-sin

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Freunde von Freunden

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Everygirl

Just another WordPress.com site

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

happy loves rosie

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

A Bowl Full of Lemons

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

613materika

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Happy Mail Project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

Marcy Penner

scrapbooking and everyday life.

Bunny Mummy

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

New Products from Main Website Store

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Craftyminx

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

The Little Red Squirrel

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

TIMBALLOO

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

luzia pimpinella

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

After Hours...

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

emma lamb

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

haus maus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Awkward & Beautiful

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

fork and flower

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Bohème Circus

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Dinner Rad

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Emma Magazine

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

Earnest Home co.

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

the goldhawk project

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

c i n d e r s & r a i n .

~ Everything Stops for Tea ~

